Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Front page
news
Destiny 2

Destiny 2 reportedly getting cross save, including Stadia

PS4 is still unconfirmed, according to recent reports, but it looks like you'll be able to share progress between PC, Xbox, and Stadia.

Yesterday we reported on Destiny 2 dataminers uncovering a new Shadowkeep expansion for the game, taking us to the moon, and now another dataminer has uncovered "cross save" linked with Destiny 2.

Kotaku's Jason Schreier sheds some light on what this means, as this report claims we'll be able to transfer progress between PC, Xbox and Google Stadia. PS4 is still undecided, however. As for when this will be announced, a Bungie livestream should be coming at 13:00 ET (18:00 BST, 19:00 CEST) today.

This news allegedly comes from four people close to Destiny's plans, two of which confirm that Bungie will announce cross save during the stream. Five sources also highlighted that Destiny 2 is one of the big games available on the Stadia platform, apparently launching this autumn, with Breakpoint also named by the report.

Today we'll be getting a stream called Stadia Connect at 09:00 PT (17:00 BST, 18:00 CEST), which will reveal pricing and launch plans for Google's platform, so there's not long to wait for more Stadia news at least.

Is cross save something you've been wanting?

You watching

Preview 10s
Next 10s
Advertisements

You watching

Preview 10s
Next 10s
Advertisements
Destiny 2

Related texts

Destiny 2: ForsakenScore

Destiny 2: Forsaken

REVIEW. Written by Kim Orremark

"The beginning of the second year is off to a great start and we really hope that Bungie can avoid any more unnecessary problems in the future."

Destiny 2: WarmindScore

Destiny 2: Warmind

REVIEW. Written by Kim Orremark

"It's actually an improvement over the last expansion despite the fact that they feel quite similar."

Destiny 2: Shadowkeep and Beyond

Destiny 2: Shadowkeep and Beyond

PREVIEW. Written by Kim Orremark

We've been getting stuck in with Destiny 2's latest expansion, taking us to the moon as Bungie takes the game in a fresh direction with New Light.



Loading next content