Gamereactor UK. Watch the latest video game trailers, and interviews from the biggest gaming conventions in the world. Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Gamereactor
esports
Overwatch 2

The Overwatch League Play-Ins are set

The final set of games before the Playoffs start have been confirmed.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field
HQ

The 2022 Overwatch League season is almost over. The Playoffs start on October 30, with the grand finals set for November 5, but before that all takes place, there are a few extra games that need to be played to determine the final two teams from the West Division that will be in attendance.

And with that in mind, Blizzard has revealed the Western Wild Card Play-Ins schedule, and announced exactly the four teams that will be fighting over those two slots, and when they will play each other.

To start with, the Florida Mayhem will face the Boston Uprising at 20:00 BST / 21:00 CEST on October 21, with the Washington Justice taking on the Toronto Defiant straight afterwards at 21:30 BST / 22:30 CEST. The winners of these games will advance to compete against each other, while the losers will fall to the lower bracket and will fight against elimination.

The winner of the two winning teams will earn a spot in the Playoffs, while the loser will move on and face the winner of the two lower bracket teams, in an attempt to secure the final Playoffs slot.

As for the full Playoffs schedule, once the Play-Ins have been completed this weekend, we'll know that in full.

Overwatch 2

Related texts

0
Overwatch 2Score

Overwatch 2

REVIEW. Written by Ben Lyons

Blizzard's shooter sequel is here, but how does it stack up as a follow-up to one of the last decade's best games?



Loading next content