Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Gamereactor
esports
Apex Legends

Respawn has released the schedule for the Apex Legends Global Series Split 2 Playoffs

The event takes place next weekend.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field
HQ

Next weekend is a pretty exciting one if you are a fan of competitive Apex Legends, as it marks when the Split 2 Playoffs for the Apex Legends Global Series will take place. The event sees the 40 best teams from around the world competing at a LAN event in Stockholm, Sweden all for a share of the $1 million prize pool.

With the Playoffs set to start on May 29 (next Friday), Respawn has now released the broadcast schedule for the show, giving an idea as to how the tournament will be streamed around the world.

On April 29, the group stage will take place starting from 9:00 BST / 10:00 CEST. This will seed the top 20 teams into the winners bracket and the bottom 20 teams into the losers bracket.

April 30 at 10:00 BST / 11:00 CEST, will then see the bracket stage take place, with the top 10 teams from the winners bracket moving to the grand finals, with the bottom 10 teams from the winners bracket heading to the losers bracket round two to meet the 10 best teams from round one of the losers bracket. The top 10 teams from round two of the losers bracket will also advance to the grand finals.

From 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST on May 1, the grand finals will start, with the first team to amass 50 points from match placements and kills being crowned victor and taking home $250,000 in prize money.

You can catch all the action here when it starts next week.

Apex Legends

Related texts

0
Apex LegendsScore

Apex Legends

REVIEW. Written by Mike Holmes

"The mix of weapons, the revive mechanic, the excellent design of the map, the fluidity of the controls, and the stellar gunplay all combine to make a slick first-person experience."



Loading next content