Gamereactor UK. Watch the latest video game trailers, and interviews from the biggest gaming conventions in the world. Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Gamereactor
esports
Overwatch 2

Here are the first matches in the Overwatch League's Summer Showdown

The next tournament kicks off on Thursday.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field
HQ

The next tournament in the Overwatch League is set to take place later this week, when the Summer Showdown is held and hosted by the Toronto Defiant. Featuring 12 teams (eight from the West and four from the East) in attendance, we now know the exact schedule for the start of the event.

For the West division, the games will start on September 8 at 19:00 BST / 20:00 CEST, when the Washington Justice will face the Dallas Fuel. This will then be followed by the London Spitfire vs. the Toronto Defiant, then the Vancouver Titans against the San Francisco Shock, and finally, the Florida Mayhem taking on the Houston Outlaws.

For the East division, the games will start the following day, on September 9 at 11:00 BST / 12:00 CEST, and will begin with the Guangzhou Charge taking on the Shanghai Dragons, before the Philadelphia Fusion face the Seoul Dynasty.

You can catch all the action as it unfolds right here.

Overwatch 2

Related texts

0
Overwatch 2Score

Overwatch 2

REVIEW. Written by Ben Lyons

Blizzard's shooter sequel is here, but how does it stack up as a follow-up to one of the last decade's best games?



Loading next content