Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Gamereactor
esports
Call of Duty: Vanguard

Activision has shared the Call of Duty League Kickoff Classic bracket

Competition starts next week.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field
HQ

Next week marks the beginning of the 2022 Call of Duty League season, with the annual Kickoff Classic being the event to get everything started. Featuring all 12 teams, including the still unnamed Boston franchise, the event includes three days of competition and 11 games to look out for. As for which teams will be playing each other, Activision has now shared the bracket for the Kickoff Classic, and what time games will be taking place.

On Friday, January 21, the event will start with the Florida Mutineers against the Los Angeles Guerrillas, at 21:00 GMT / 22:00 CET. This will then lead into the Seattle Surge facing the London Royal Ravens at 22:30 GMT / 23:30 CET, and after this, the New York Subliners will challenge Boston at 00:00 GMT / 1:00 CET (on January 22 for us in Europe), before the final game of the day, which will see the Paris Legion taking on the LA Thieves at 1:30 GMT / 2:30 CET.

As for Saturday's and Sunday's games, you can catch the fixtures below.

Saturday, January 22
Atlanta Faze vs. winner of SEA/LDN at 21:00 GMT / 22:00 CET
Toronto Ultra vs. winner of FLA/LAG at 22:30 GMT / 23:30 CET
Minnesota Rokkr vs. winner of NY/BOS at 00:00 GMT / 1:00 CET (January 23)
OpTic Texas vs. winner of LAT/PAR at 1:30 GMT / 2:30 CET (January 23)

Sunday, January 23
Semi-final 1 at 21:00 GMT / 22:00 CET
Semi-final 2 at 22:30 GMT / 23:30 CET
Grand Final at 00:00 GMT / 1:00 CET (January 24)

The winner of the event will take home $30,000 in prize money and will set themselves up as the team to beat heading into the actual season play following shortly afterward.

Call of Duty: Vanguard

Related texts

0
Call of Duty: VanguardScore

Call of Duty: Vanguard

REVIEW. Written by Eirik Hyldbakk Furu

Sledgehammer Games' latest instalment into the long-running shooter series offers up some great improvements, but still feels a bit safe at its core.



Loading next content