Gamereactor UK. Watch the latest video game trailers, and interviews from the biggest gaming conventions in the world. Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

We Happy Few

We Happy Few's season pass detailed

Plus a free sandbox mode has also been confirmed.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field

Compulsion Games has revealed the contents of the We Happy Few season pass, and it will include three separate stories based around Wellington Wells (the game's not-quite-but-still-very-English setting).

Roger & James in: They Came From Below! will have the duo discovering "bizarre technology and a terrifying new threat", Lightbearer will put players in the shoes of "Wellington Wells' most celebrated rock star", and We All Fall Down is all about "digging up dirt from the past".

The season pass is currently only available as part of the Deluxe Edition, but it should release soon after the launch of the game (on August 10) on the usual digital platforms.

We Happy Few will also be getting a free sandbox mode, letting players customise the world around them, the rules of the game, and the option to play as a Wellie.

We Happy Few is being published by Gearbox and it's heading to PC, PS4, and Xbox One. Inquisitive minds will find more about the game here.

We Happy Few

Related texts

We Happy FewScore

We Happy Few

REVIEW. Written by Bengt Lemne

"It may have been the art style and weird world that drew us in, but what kept us going was the narrative."

Loading next content