Final Fantasy VII

Voting for the Video Game Hall of Fame has opened

The 2018 edition of the Hall of Fame Video Game includes titles such as Tomb Raider and Final Fantasy VII.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field

On May 3, the Video Game Hall of Fame ceremony will be held once again, where three new titles will be inducted into its pantheon. It will be held at The Strong Museum in Rochester, New York, and 12 finalists have now been revealed as candidates.

Players from around the world will be able to vote online, one vote per day until April 4th, 2018, among the titles in the following list:

  • Asteroids

  • Call of Duty

  • Dance Dance Revolution

  • Final Fantasy VII

  • Half-Life

  • John Madden Football

  • King's Quest

  • Metroid

  • Minecraft

  • Ms. Pac-Man

  • Spacewar!

  • Tomb Raider

Final Fantasy VII

In the past, classic titles have been honoured by the Video Game Hall of Fame such as World of Warcraft, Super Mario Bros., Street Fighter II and Doom. It's now up to you to decide which games deserve to join them...

Related texts

Loading next content


Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy