Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Front page
news
Rayman Origins

Ubisoft giving away Rayman Origins for speedrun viewers

Next week Glackum will try to break the record for Rayman 2, and those who watch can get Origins for nothing.

Earning goodies for watching streams is nothing new, but Ubisoft has revealed an interesting offer for those who tune in to the speedrun of Rayman 2 in honour of the game's 20th anniversary.

Those who watch more than 30 minutes of the stream will get a slightly more modern take on the Rayman series - Rayman Origins - absolutely free, and all you need to do is link your Twitch and Uplay accounts.

This stream starts on June 10 (Monday) at 10:30 PDT (18:30 BST, 19:30 CEST), a couple of hours before the E3 press conference, and Glackum will be trying to beat the speedrun record, with SpikeVegeta offering commentary.

Will you be tuning in?

Rayman Origins

Related texts

Rayman OriginsScore

Rayman Origins

REVIEW. Written by Lee West

"Origins deserves to played, no matter what the format. On Vita though, it gets the accolade as one of the console's strongest launch titles."

Rayman OriginsScore

Rayman Origins

REVIEW. Written by Line Fauchald | GR Norway

"Ubisoft have returned to the core experience - taken what's entertaining and stuck with it rather than adding unnecessary stuff on top."

Loading next content