Gamereactor UK. Watch the latest video game trailers, and interviews from the biggest gaming conventions in the world. Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Gamereactor
esports
Overwatch 2

The Overwatch League Playoffs bracket is set

The 2022 season will come to a close over the next couple of weeks, with the finals starting on Sunday.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field
HQ

We're in the endgame of the 2022 Overwatch League season now, as all eyes are on the Playoffs, which start later this week, and will conclude in early November. The tournament, which features the top 12 teams from the year already has its bracket locked in, meaning we know when each team will first play one another.

Before delving into that bracket, here are the competing teams:


  • Dallas Fuel

  • San Francisco Shock

  • Los Angeles Gladiators

  • Seoul Dynasty

  • Shanghai Dragons

  • Houston Outlaws

  • Atlanta Reign

  • London Spitfire

  • Florida Mayhem

  • Philadelphia Fusion

  • Toronto Defiant

  • Hangzhou Spark

As for the Playoffs schedule, the tournament will kick off with the Spitfire facing the Fusion at 21:30 GMT / 22:30 CET (as the clocks will have gone back by then). This will then take us into the Spark vs. the Dragons at 23:00 GMT / 00:00 CET, which will be followed by the Mayhem against the Reign at 00:30 GMT / 1:30 CET (October 31), and finally the Defiant vs. the Outlaws at 2:00 GMT / 3:00 CET (October 31).

While we don't know the exact competitors for each of the next games, we do know that the Fuel, Dynasty, Shock, and Gladiators have a first-round-bye, meaning they won't compete until this first batch of games are completed. Be sure to catch the Playoffs action here.

Overwatch 2

Related texts

0
Overwatch 2Score

Overwatch 2

REVIEW. Written by Ben Lyons

Blizzard's shooter sequel is here, but how does it stack up as a follow-up to one of the last decade's best games?



Loading next content