League of Legends

The groups for the League of Legends World Championship have been finalised

We now know which teams will be going directly head-to-head in the group phase.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field

The League of Legends World Championship is right around the corner and we now know which teams will be facing each other within the Groups Stage. The four groups of four in the Main Event were decided at complete random by Riot Games.

The below two groups of five players form what is known as the Play-In Stage. Four teams from the stage will advance to the Main Event and will fill out the missing spots in the line-up. The Play-In Stage is set to commence on September 25.

Group A


  • Legacy Esports (OPL)

  • MAD Lions (LEC)

  • Papara SuperMassive (TCL)

  • Team Liquid (LCS)

Group B

  • LGD Gaming (LPL)

  • PSG Talon (PCS)

  • Rainbow7 (LLA)

  • Unicorns Of Love (CIS)

  • V3 Esports (LJL)

The next set of teams are for the Main Event which is set to commence October 3:

Group A

  • G2 Esports (LEC)

  • Machi Esports (PCS)

  • Suning (LPL)

  • TBD

Group B

  • DAMWON Gaming (LCK)

  • JD Gaming (LPL)

  • Rogue (LEC)

  • TBD

Group C

  • Fnatic (LEC)

  • Gen.G (LCK)

  • Team SoloMid (LCS)

  • TBD

Group D

  • DRX (LCK)

  • FlyQuest (LCS)

  • Top Esports (LPL)

  • TBD

Thanks, The Gamer.

League of Legends
Riot Games

Related texts

Loading next content


Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy