Gamereactor UK. Watch the latest video game trailers, and interviews from the biggest gaming conventions in the world. Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Gamereactor
esports
Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

The final six IEM Cologne teams are locked in

The playoffs for the massive CS:GO tournament kicks off on Friday.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field
HQ

We're well into Intel Extreme Masters Cologne at this point, as the group and play-in stages have been completed and a whole bunch of attending teams have been sent home because of this already. In fact, out of the 24 attending teams, only six haven't already booked their return plane tickets yet, as these organisations will be partaking in the playoffs bracket for the tournament this weekend.

As for who these teams are and what the bracket looks like, this is what we have in store.

July 15:
Astralis vs. Mouz at 14:30 BST / 15:30 CEST
Movistar Riders vs. Team Liquid at 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST

July 16:
Natus Vincere vs. winner of Astralis/MOUZ at 14:30 BST / 15:30 CEST
FaZe Clan vs. winner of Movistar/Liquid at 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST

July 17:
Both winners of the July 16 games face-off, at 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST.

The teams will be fighting for the lion's share of the $1 million prize pool, as well as a batch of BLAST Premier points, which could come in handy later this year when all eyes are on the World Final in Abu Dhabi.

Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Related texts



Loading next content