Star Wars Battlefront

Star Wars Battlefront getting a new game mode

Battle Station to come with the Death Star DLC.

You're watching

Preview 10s
Next 10s

Gamescom is in full swing and Star Wars Battlefront has given fans some news they can get excited about in the form of a new game mode called Battle Station which, fittingly, is set to come with the upcoming Death Star DLC.

Battle Station is split into three phases. The first of these is a fight where X-Wings and A-Wings battle against TIE Fighters and Interceptors in order for the Rebels to destroy enough Empire units to open up an attack on a Star Destroyer, with Rebels then having to attack weak spots to bring it down. An interesting feature of this phase is that AI pilots help those on the Imperial side.

The second of these phases take players out of the ships and Rebels need to find the droids they're looking for in the Death Star. The third phase then goes back into ships as Rebels work to blow up the Death Star. Luke Skywalker and his X-Wing will be available, as expected, for this phase, as will Darth Vader and his TIE Fighter.

The Death Star DLC launches next month and will also come with new Star Cards and Blasters, not to mention Bossk and Chewbacca as new heroes.

Star Wars Battlefront

Related texts

Loading next content


Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy