Gamereactor UK. Watch the latest video game trailers, and interviews from the biggest gaming conventions in the world. Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Gamereactor
news
Splatoon 2

Splatoon 2: Special Demo 2020 available, test phase starts tomorrow

You have one week to try out the game's different multiplayer modes.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field
HQ

Nintendo teased it last week but wasn't willing to share more specific information with us. That was until today because the Special Demo 2020 (catchy name) for Splatoon 2 is now available for download via the eShop. Starting tomorrow, Nintendo Switch owners will be able to play the colourful action game using this demo version, which allows access to multiplayer battles, the tutorial, and parts of the game's hub area.

From April 30 at 11:00 BST/12:00 CEST until May 6 at 22:59 BST / 23:59 CEST, the team-based multiplayer modes will be open to all players. The game file is only 4.1 gigabytes in size because you're not allowed to play the campaign, unfortunately. However, Nintendo is offering a discount throughout this period, so you can get the main game and the Octo-Expansion at a discount.

Splatoon 2

Related texts

0
Splatoon 2 - Octo ExpansionScore

Splatoon 2 - Octo Expansion

REVIEW. Written by Juan A. Fonseca

"Each mission with Agent 8 is better than any solo Splatoon content we've seen before, not only in terms of design and creativity but also in terms of difficulty."

0
Splatoon 2Score

Splatoon 2

REVIEW. Written by Sam Bishop

"We had a lot of fun with our time in the game, although returning players will have to weigh up for themselves whether there's enough to warrant the upgrade."



Loading next content