Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Front page
news
Super Smash Bros. Ultimate

Smash Ultimate video presentation dives into Hero tomorrow

Director Masahiro Sakurai will be talking about the new character from Dragon Quest, as well as revealing a release date.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate has been a smash hit (pun intended) for Nintendo ever since it released towards the end of last year, but the game keeps on going with the addition of extra fighters and a vibrant esports scene (the title broke records for signups at the Evo fighting game event, after all).

One thing fans are looking forward to is the addition of Hero from the Dragon Quest franchise, and there's even more good news, as the Nintendo Versus Twitter account has announced that director Masahiro Sakurai will be giving a video presentation tomorrow at 06:00 PT (14:00 BST, 15:00 CEST) to show Hero off for around 22 minutes, alongside a release date for the fighter too.

We're also told that Ver 4.0 of Ultimate will arrive "soon", including adjustments to fighters. This means replay data from previous versions is going to be incompatible, although you can convert your replays by heading to the Vault, accessing replay data in Replays, and converting to video before updating.

What's more is that the iconic duo of Banjo and Kazooie will be hitting Smash sometime this autumn as well, so there's plenty to be looking out for this year. Even Marvel has said that "anything could happen" when asked about a Smash Bros. crossover, so who knows what the future holds.

Are you excited to play as Hero?

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate

You watching

Preview 10s
Next 10s
Advertisements

You watching

Preview 10s
Next 10s
Advertisements

Related texts

Loading next content