Rocksmith DLC released

PS3 version coming soon.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field

Ubisoft yesterday released the Classic Rock DLC pack for Rocksmith. Priced 2400 MS Points on Xbox Live, the content precedes two more DLC packs.

The Alternative Rock pack and the Metal pack are also set to be released in the future, although no dates have been mentioned by Ubisoft.

Playstation 3 owners will have to wait a little longer for the new content to land on their consoles. Classic Rock will arrive there on October 31, and will cost £23.99.


This is what you would get for £23.99 or 2400 MS points:

Lynyrd Skynyrd - "Free Bird"
Deep Purple - "Smoke on the Water"
Boston - "More Than a Feeling"
Heart - "Barracuda"
Blue Öyster Cult - "(Don't Fear) the Reaper"
The Blues Brothers - "Soul Man"
The Police - "Message in a Bottle"
The Police - "Roxanne"
The Police - "Synchronicity II"
Queen - "Bohemian Rhapsody"
Queen - "Fat Bottomed Girls"
Queen - "Keep Yourself Alive"
Queen - "Killer Queen"
Queen - "Stone Cold Crazy"
Otis Redding - "(Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay"

Related texts



REVIEW. Written by Jonas Elfving

"Being able to plug in a proper electric guitar, instead of playing around with colourful plastic buttons, is a step in the right direction."



PREVIEW. Written by Jonas Elfving

"Ubisoft's goal with Rocksmith is far from the party genre and multiplayer nights with friends. The idea is to learn the guitar, and nothing else."

Loading next content


Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy