Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Front page
news
Rocket League

Rocket League's Radical Summer starting third phase next week

This is all about celebrating '80s television, featuring a Knight Rider car pack and a limited-time Beach Ball mode.

Psyonix has revealed that the Radical Summer event for Rocket League is entering its third phase next week, celebrating '80s television in all its glory, with this final stage running from July 22 at 10:00 PDT (18:00 BST, 19:00 CEST) until August 12, ushering in the Premium DLC car pack featuring Knight Rider.

Knight Industries' KITT car is in this car pack and includes wheels and a topper, but this pack isn't all that's on the way, as there are new items from the WWE, DreamWorks Voltron Legendary Defender, and more in the event store. Golden Eggs can also be found as well, with up to five Golden Eggs available in each phase, meaning it's worth hopping into online matches to earn Cassettes.

We also have the limited-time mode Beach Ball as well, which are 2v2 matches in Salty Shores with a reskinned ball that floats and curves just like a beach ball would, changing the way you play.

When we spoke to Psyonix at E3 they told us that Radical Summer is the "biggest thing we've ever done", and if you've missed items from previous phases, the event store will host items from all three phases soon, running until August 19.

Have you enjoyed Radical Summer so far?

Rocket League
Rocket LeagueRocket LeagueRocket League