Gamereactor UK. Watch the latest video game trailers, and interviews from the biggest gaming conventions in the world. Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Gamereactor
esports
League of Legends

Riot sets the schedule for Round 2 of the LEC Spring Playoffs

And we know the winners of the first round.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field
HQ

Over the past few days, Riot Games has been hosting and running the 2022 League of Legends European Championship Spring Playoffs, an event where the best teams from the LEC compete for a spot in the upcoming Mid-Season Invitational, and also for a share of the €200,000 prize pool.

Starting on March 25, the first game saw Rogue take on Misfits Gaming, with Rogue winning this match 3-1. Then following this on March 26, Fnatic faced G2 Esports, with Fnatic winning 3-1 as well. Finally, yesterday, March 27, we saw Excel Esports versus Team Vitality, with Team Vitality winning 3-2.

With these three matches in the books, the stage has been set for the second round of competition, and with this being the case, we have both the matches and schedule.

Losers' Round 2 (April 1 at 17:00 BST / 18:00 CEST):
G2 Esports vs. Team Vitality

Winners' Final (April 2 at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST):
Rogue vs. Fnatic

Losers' Round 3 (April 3 at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST):
Misfits Gaming vs. winner of G2 Esports/Team Vitality

The Losers' Finals and the Grand Finals are set to take place the week after.

League of Legends

Related texts



Loading next content