Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Front page
esports
Dota 2

Regional qualifiers for The International 7 are coming in June

We still have the Kiev Major before then though.

In an update post about the Kiev Major and future Dota 2 competitions, Valve has revealed the dates that we can expect regional qualifiers for The International 7, and it's only a few months away.

These regional qualifiers will take place from June 26 to 29 in plenty of time for the tournament in Seattle from August 7 to 12, where fans will descend upon the city's KeyArena to see who can win the prestigious competition.

Before that though is the Kiev Major, the group stage of which takes place next Monday, April 24, at 09:00 EET / 08:00 BST, which can be watched either on the Dota 2 client or on Twitch. This will be followed by the main event on Thursday April 27 at 10:00 EET / 09:00 BST, where 16 teams will battle it out.

Which teams have you got your eye on, both for the Kiev Major and The International 7?

Dota 2
Photo: Valve