Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Gamereactor
esports
Overwatch

Overwatch League's 2021 Playoff teams are set

Postseason starts on September 21.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field
HQ

After another busy weekend of games, the Overwatch League now has the eight teams that will be competing in the postseason for the 2021 season. With three teams coming from the East and five from the West, these are the franchises that managed to qualify for the major tournament.

West:


  • San Francisco Shock

  • Los Angeles Gladiators

  • Washington Justice

  • Dallas Fuel

  • Atlanta Reign

East:


  • Shanghai Dragons

  • Philadelphia Fusion

  • Chengdu Hunters

As for when the games begin, each of these teams will start their run through a double-elimination format bracket on September 21 (the morning of September 22 for those of us in Europe), with the first matches set to be:

Fuel vs. Justice at 00:00 BST / 1:00 CEST September 22
Gladiators vs. Fusion at 1:30 BST / 2:30 CEST September 22
Shock vs. Dragons at 3:00 BST / 4:00 CEST September 22
Hunters vs. Reign at 4:30 BST / 5:30 CEST September 22

You can as per usual catch all of the action over here.

Overwatch

Related texts

0
Overwatch for Nintendo SwitchScore

Overwatch for Nintendo Switch

REVIEW. Written by Fabrizia Malgieri

"The opportunity to play Overwatch anywhere, without having to be anchored to a chair or the sofa in your living room, is priceless."

0
OverwatchScore

Overwatch

REVIEW. Written by Rasmus Lund-Hansen

"Overwatch is, without a doubt, the best multiplayer-shooter I've ever had my hands on."



Loading next content