Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Front page
esports
Overwatch

Overwatch League getting a few changes for Stage 3

Havana is coming in, alongside a tweaked Match of the Week schedule, League Replays, and hero alterations.

Stage 3 of the Overwatch League is due to kick off this week, and Blizzard has taken the time to share some of the changes coming in, like the inclusion of Havana into the map pool. As for the map order, this stays the same, as you can see below with the map pool infographic:

Overwatch
Photo: Overwatch League

Match of the Week is also coming as a fixed schedule now, being played on Sunday, often as the first match. This means a flex system is coming in to allow for shifting matches around, with an updated Stage 3 schedule available right here. The first Match of the Week pits New York Excelsior against London Spitfire, with the match starting at 12:00 PDT (20:00 BST, 21:00 CEST).

Elsewhere small changes are coming in for heroes like Ashe, Brigitte, D.Va, Roadhog, and Torbjörn, with League Replays also coming in soon. This will allow you to replay a match from any perspective you want - like first-person, third-person, and bird's eye. The Professional Viewer feature will be available on PC with its own client in the Battle.net app, and when this is live the replays will be available the Monday after each week ends in the Americas, coming on Tuesday for everyone else.

Stage 3 starts tomorrow with the first matches. Do you like the changes?

Overwatch
Photo: Overwatch League