Gamereactor Close White
Log in member






Forgot password?
I'm not a member, but I want to be

Or log in with a Facebook account
Gamereactor UK
news
Mortal Kombat 11

Mortal Kombat 11's community reveal coming on Thursday

Ed Boon will be there to help deliver news on story, characters, new features, and more, as well as the first hands-on experience.

  • Text: Sam Bishop
Facebook
TwitterReddit

Mortal Kombat 11 was announced last month at the very busy Game Awards to give fans of the violent fighter news on the sequel they've been looking forward to and hearing rumours about for a while, and we always knew that we'd get a "community reveal" of gameplay this month. Well, it turns out this reveal event is happening this week, as revealed on Twitter.

On Thursday you can tune in to Netherrealm's Twitch channel from 10:30 PST (18:30 GMT/19:30 CET) to see this reveal take place, and according to a tweet from series co-creator Ed Boon, he will be featuring. It looks like we'll see a stage show with special effects too, just to spice things up even more.

According to the official announcement, this reveal will fill us in on story and characters as well as new features in the game. We'll also witness the first hands-on experience, what's called an 'MK Kollective showcase', and more, so this really is the place to be if you're hyped for Mortal Kombat's bloody return.

If you weren't aware, we've also been given the official cover art as well, so you can see what will be on your shelf come April 23, when the game releases for PC, PS4, Switch, and Xbox One.

What would be your dream reveal on Thursday?

Mortal Kombat 11