Gamereactor follow Gamereactor / Dansk / Svenska / Norsk / Suomi / Deutsch / Italiano / Español / Português / Français / Nederlands / 中國
Gamereactor Close White
Log in member

Forgot password?
I'm not a member, but I want to be

Or log in with a Facebook account
Call of Duty: Black Ops 4

Three Zombies maps in Black Ops 4 at launch

Gladiators, Titanic, and the return of Mob of the Dead.

  • Text: Bengt Lemne

While the big news coming out of the Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 reveal was the inclusion of a new Battle Royale mode and the lack of a traditional solo campaign, there was plenty of news for fans of the Zombies mode.

Black Ops 4 will launch with no less than 3 complete Zombies experiences that span different times and themes. IX is a gladiator themed experience, Voyage of Despair is seemingly set aboard the Titanic, and finally, Mob of the Dead (from Black Ops 2) makes a comeback as Blood of the Dead.

There will be a tutorial for new Zombies players and difficulty levels for seasoned veterans to challenge themselves with. There will be more social features and community challenges, which makes it sound as if Treyarch plan on supporting the Zombies mode more actively than in the past.

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 is set to launch on PC, PS4, and Xbox One on October 12.