Gamereactor follow Gamereactor / Dansk / Svenska / Norsk / Suomi / Deutsch / Italiano / Español / Português / Français / Nederlands / 中國 / Indonesia / Polski
Gamereactor Close White
Log in member






Forgot password?
I'm not a member, but I want to be

Or log in with a Facebook account
Gamereactor UK
news
Shadow of the Tomb Raider

Shadow of the Tomb Raider reveal incoming

Release date seemingly confirmed for September.

  • Text: Sam Bishop

Facebook
TwitterRedditGoogle-Plus

If you've kept your eye on the official website for Tomb Raider recently, you will have noticed that there's something strange going on, since when you enter the site you're greeted with a picture of an eclipse and a message that simply read: "March 15, 2018 6:00 AM PDT" (which equates to 13:00 GMT / 14:00 CET).

What could it be? Well... it's looking extremely likely that it's the next game in the series, Shadow of the Tomb Raider, as revealed on the webpage itself, which reads "Shadow of The Tomb Raider is the climactic finale of Lara's origin story. Available September 14th 2018". The page also confirms that pre-orders will open on April 27, simply right-click on the webpage and click "view page source" to see for yourself.

So, on the day of the launch of the Tomb Raider movie, Square Enix is also going to announce the next and concluding chapter in Lara Croft's origins story. Stay tuned for more on that.

Shadow of the Tomb Raider