Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Gamereactor UK
news
Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain

Metal Gear Online hits open beta on PC tomorrow

Konami's community manager confirms the news on Twitch.

After many months of waiting (when compared to its console counterpart which was released last October) finally the online multiplayer component of Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain - Metal Gear Online - is preparing to make its debut on PC via an open beta on PC later today (tomorrow in the wee small hours in Europe).

This was revealed during an official livestream on Twitch by community manager Robert Allen Peeler. As Peeler revealed it is actually a "small beta", with the testing simply to push Steam's servers ahead of the full launch.

According to his announcement, the open beta should start at 10pm PST on January 12, (that's 7:00 am CET / 6:00 am GMT on Wednesday January 13), although Peeler said the launch may slip by a few hours. With the addition of Metal Gear Online, PC-based fans can finally play the competitive multiplayer modes Bounty Hunter, Comm Control, and Cloak and Dagger.

If you want a few pointers to help you get started, head this way for our handy guide to Metal Gear Online.

Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain

Thanks, Polygon.