Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Front page
news
Metro Exodus

Metro Exodus on PC has a Microsoft Store listing

The release date is listed at June 9, which happens to be the same day as the highly-anticipated Xbox E3 press conference.

Metro Exodus was one of the biggest names to sign a timed exclusivity deal with the Epic Games Store when the news was revealed earlier this year, with players having to wait a year before it arrives on other PC platforms, but it turns out that might not be the case after all.

As reported by Wccftech, a Microsoft Store listing for the Windows version of the game has been spotted, coming with a June 9 release date.

This happens to coincide with Xbox's E3 press conference at 13:00 PT (21:00 BST, 22:00 CEST), but what this means is yet to be confirmed. That said, we do know we're due to hear more about Game Pass coming to PC, so perhaps we can expect to see this game on the service.

Either way, it's worth keeping an eye out on June 9, because it looks like something will be happening with Metro Exodus. Does this sound like good news to you?

You watching

Preview 10s
Next 10s
Advertisements

You watching

Preview 10s
Next 10s
Advertisements
Metro Exodus
4A Games

Related texts

Metro ExodusScore

Metro Exodus

REVIEW. Written by Lisa Dahlgren

"The many options, both in terms of gameplay and your arsenal, make Metro Exodus feel much like a full-fledged action-RPG"

Loading next content