Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

Front page
League of Legends

League of Legends adds four competitive houses

Mid-Season Trials start this week as Riot looks to mix things up and give players something new to fight for.

Riot Games has added four different houses to League of Legends, and players can compete for the house of their choice for rewards. By taking a short quiz in the League-client players can be sorted into the Council, the United, the Faceless, or the Warband, and this choice is then followed up by a couple of missions to introduce each house.

From May 8 the Mid-Season Trails missions will kick off, during which all houses can earn points and loot. Each week house members will be granted points according to their final standing. Every week the points that can be earned increase, so each house will be able to make a comeback. At the end of the event, June 2, the winning house will be awarded a golden emote, in-game finisher animation and icon.

Which house will you choose?

You watching

Preview 10s
Next 10s
League of Legends