Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Front page
news
Sea of Thieves

Get Gears-themed cosmetics in Sea of Thieves right now

These include sails, a flag, a figurehead, and a hull themed around The Coalition's franchise.

You may have thought that Gears of War and Sea of Thieves are two incompatible games, with one about violent warfare while the other is a swashbuckling adventure on the seven seas, but Rare has found a way for players to show love to The Coalition's franchise while being a pirate.

As you can see in the trailer below, they've just announced an Omen Ship Set featuring the iconic bloody cog symbol on the sails of various ships, which is a surprisingly good fit as it's not a million miles away from the skull and crossbones of the Jolly Roger.

The Coalition collaborated with Rare to make this possible, and to unlock the hull, sails, flag, and figurehead (shaped like a lancer no less), all you have to do is play between now and November 22 at midnight PST (08:00 GMT the next day, or 09:00 CET).

Does the collaboration work?

You watching

Preview 10s
Next 10s
Advertisements

You watching

Preview 10s
Next 10s
Advertisements
Sea of Thieves

Related texts

Sea of ThievesScore

Sea of Thieves

REVIEW. Written by Kieran Harris

"It may not be all smooth sailing, but Rare's Sea of Thieves manages to deliver a cooperative experience like nothing we've ever experienced before."



Loading next content