Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Front page
news
Gears 5

Gears 5 will be shown at Xbox's E3 conference

It should come as no surprise that the next installment of the fan-favourite franchise will definitely be at E3 this year.

The Gears of War Twitter account has confirmed that Gears of War 5 will officially be shown during the Xbox E3 presentation this year, which should come as no surprise considering this is one of Xbox's biggest upcoming titles.

As for what we know about the game, information is limited, but what we can infer from the trailer indicates that we may finally get to unravel the mystery behind the Locust's origins. To back this up, the image shared with the tweet shows the cast of COGs from Gears 4, including Kat Diaz, Marcus, and JD Fenix, as well as the Locust Queen, who was supposedly killed at the end of Gears of War 3. Whether this means she is alive or not is up for debate, although in the center of the image is an ominous mountain shrouded in the same red from the COG logo, which may contain some of those answers.

To understand more about what this means and where Gears of War 5 will take the COGs, be sure to tune into Xbox's E3 conference on the June 9 at 13:00 PST (21:00 BST, 22:00 CEST).

What do you think Gears of War 5 will be about?

Gears 5

You watching

Preview 10s
Next 10s
Advertisements

You watching

Preview 10s
Next 10s
Advertisements

Related texts

Gears 5Score

Gears 5

REVIEW. Written by Adam Holmberg

"It's hard to describe just how much more fun it is compared to Gears of War 4."

Loading next content