Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy


FIFA Ultimate Team Championship Series announced

Players will compete for $1.3 million US dollars in prize money.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field

Electronic Arts, or EA, has announced their plans for the FIFA Ultimate Team Championship Series (UTC), a new esports event with six regional qualifying rounds and a final event that will be broadcast on their official channel. Those who join the event will be competing for a total prize pool of $1.3 million US dollars.

UTC will officially start on February 4, with the first Season One Ultimate Team Champion European Regional Final in Paris. The best European players will then compete for a chance to qualify for the Ultimate Team Champion finals that will take place in Berlin. The next Season One Tournaments will take place in Sydney and Miami, and all who are interested in taking part in Season Two can get more details about how to qualify at this link.

Players may compete for the chance to be invited to the FIFA Interactive World Cup Grand Final to be held in London in August as well. Here are all the dates in detail:

Photo: Electronic Arts

Season 1 Regional Finals
Paris - February 4
Sydney - February 11
Miami - February 18

Season 2 Regional Finals
Vancouver - April 8
Singapore - April 22
Madrid - May 6

Ultimate Team Championship Finals
Berlin - May 20

FIFA Interactive World Cup Grand Final
London - August

FIFA so far has been an esport with a few sporadic events, but do you think extended competitions like these are what FIFA's esports scene needs?

Related texts

FIFA 17Score


REVIEW. Written by Ricardo C. Esteves

"FIFA 17 is a robust package, which builds on all aspects and solves some major problems from the previous edition."

Loading next content