Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Front page
esports
Overwatch

Zedd to perform at Overwatch League Grand Finals

The DJ will take to the stage before the main event of the OWL on September 29 in Philadelphia.

Activision Blizzard has revealed that DJ and producer Zedd will be performing live at the Overwatch League Grand Finals in Philadelphia on September 29, following in the footsteps of DJ Khaled at Barclays Center in Brooklyn last year.

The grand finals are due to begin at 15:00 EDT (20:00 BST, 21:00 CEST), but Zedd will be hitting the stage at 14:40 (19:40 BST, 20:40 CEST), with fans able to watch his performance on the same Twitch channel as the finals.

"I've been a massive Overwatch fan from the start, so getting to perform at the Grand Finals is an amazing intersection of my passions," said Zedd. "I know the Philly crowd is going to be awesome, and I'm looking forward to putting on a show that will get my fellow Overwatch League fans pumped for the championship action onstage."

Just recently the Overwatch League signed DreamSeat as chair supplier for the future as well, so it's an exciting time for Overwatch esports fans.

Are you pumped to see Zedd?

Overwatch
Photo: Overwatch League

Related texts

OverwatchScore

Overwatch

REVIEW. Written by Rasmus Lund-Hansen

"Overwatch is, without a doubt, the best multiplayer-shooter I've ever had my hands on."

Loading next content