Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Gamereactor UK
esports
Apex Legends

Faceit hosting Apex Legends tournament

The invitational will take place on March 20 and see 20 teams led by streamers dive in to compete for $25,000 USD.

Tournament platform Faceit has revealed that they've teamed up with esports organisation T1 (who has made plenty of battle royale signings this month) to host their first competition for Apex Legends, with a one-day invitational taking place on March 30.

20 streamer-led teams will compete online for a prize pool of $25,000 USD, and there'll be a team broadcasting live from Faceit's Studios in Santa Monica too. This will all start from 14:00 PST (21:00 GMT/22:00 CET) and of course you can keep up with the action on Twitch.

Michele Attisani, Co-Founder & CBO of Faceit, said: "Apex Legends is one of the most popular games in the world right now. The battle royale genre has truly set the gaming world alight and we're thrilled to keep playing a part in the development of the competitive community."

More details will be coming soon, but for now are you hyped?

Apex Legends

You watching

Preview 10s
Next 10s
Advertisement