Gamereactor Close White
Log in member






Forgot password?
I'm not a member, but I want to be

Or log in with a Facebook account
Gamereactor UK
esports
Overwatch

How to watch the Overwatch League grand finals

We'll be in Brooklyn to give you extra content too.

  • Text: Sam Bishop
Facebook
TwitterReddit

If you weren't aware, the Overwatch League's first season is wrapping up this weekend with the grand finals in Brooklyn's Barclays Center, and since we're going to be there in person to bring you interviews and plenty of other content, we're also giving you a guide on how to watch the action unfold at home if you're not in New York yourself.

On Friday, July 27, the action begins at 19:00 ET/16:00 PT (00:00 BST/01:00 CEST the next day), while on Saturday it kicks off at 16:30 ET/13:30 PT (21:30 BST/22:30 CEST), so you'd best get a good night's sleep on Thursday night to prepare yourself for late nights.

As for where you can watch this, you can head over to Twitch, the Overwatch League website (or App), or even MLG's website (again, the App is another option).

There are also incentives to watch too, since by linking your Blizzard and Twitch accounts you can earn new sprays (pictured below). By watching 1.5 hours on Friday you get Match's On! and by watching 3 hours you get Watchparty: Gibraltar, but if you watch 1.5 hours on Saturday you get #1 Fan, with 3 hours earning you Living Room. What's more is that there are double token drops for League tokens too, as each time a map concludes eligible viewers can earn two of these tokens, and a percentage of fans will get 100.

If you need reminding, London Spitfire and Philadelphia Fusion will be battling it out over these two days, but who can win?

Overwatch
Photo: Overwatch League