Gamereactor follow Gamereactor / Dansk / Svenska / Norsk / Suomi / Deutsch / Italiano / Español / Português / Français / Nederlands / 中國 / Indonesia / Polski
Gamereactor Close White
Log in member






Forgot password?
I'm not a member, but I want to be

Or log in with a Facebook account
Gamereactor UK
esports
PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds

PGI Charity Showdown coming next Friday

With $1 million USD up for grabs.

  • Text: Sam Bishop
Facebook
TwitterRedditGoogle-Plus

The PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds Invitational is taking place at the end of this month, but that's not all the good news we have, as we've just found out that the PGI Charity Showdown will also be taking place next Friday, July 27, and can be watched on the PUBG Twitch channel.

There's a $1 million USD prize pool, all of which will be going to charity, and competitors will be fighting it out to see if they can earn the biggest slice for their charity of choice. The event will start at 07:00 Pacific Time (15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST) and will take place over four matches live from the Mercedes-Benz Arena in Berlin, featuring personalities like Ninja, Dr DisRespect, Shroud, and more.

These will be First-Person Perspective matches (FPP) on the original map Erangel and each squad will feature two broadcast personalities and two pros, with the winner getting $600,000 of the pot. Are you pleased to hear there's more PUBG esports coming?

PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds