Gamereactor UK. Watch the latest video game trailers, and interviews from the biggest gaming conventions in the world. Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Gamereactor
esports
Rainbow Six: Siege

TSM announces positive Covid case in Rainbow Six Siege roster ahead of the Mexico Major

"All other players and staff have not been in recent contact".

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field
HQ

Ahead of the Rainbow Six: Siege Mexico Major that is planned to start as soon as later today, TSM has announced that a member of its team has tested positive for Covid-19 and will not be attending the event.

Revealed over Twitter, the team stated that it has only been Bryan "Merc" Wrzek that has tested positive and that the rest of the players and staff "have not been in contact with Merc and have all tested negative."

To make up for this development, TSM has taken its substitute Owen "Pojoman" Mitura to Mexico to compete with the team.

As for when the Mexico Major will kick off, the first games in the group stage are set for 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST today. There will then be a ton of games all the way until August 22 at 17:00 BST / 18:00 CEST, when the finals of the Major are planned.

You can watch the games unfold here.

Rainbow Six: Siege

Related texts

0
Rainbow Six: Siege Next-Gen ReviewScore

Rainbow Six: Siege Next-Gen Review

REVIEW. Written by Ben Lyons

Ubisoft's premier tactical shooter received the next-gen treatment and now, it's looking better than ever on the new hardware.

0
Rainbow Six: SiegeScore

Rainbow Six: Siege

REVIEW. Written by Anders Mai

"It's in competitive multiplayer where the game shines. The matches are short, intense and always surprising."



Loading next content