Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Front page
esports
Gears 5

Eleague hosting Gears 5 competition in July

Eight of the best teams will fight in the Eleague Arena in Atlanta, and a documentary series is also on the way.

Eleague has revealed via a new press release that eight of the best teams in Gears of War will be fighting it out in Gears 5 at the Eleague Arena in Atlanta between July 13 and 14, with live coverage starting at 12:00 ET (17:00 BST, 18:00 CEST).

Those who watch on the Gears of War site can win in-game goodies for Gears 4 and 5 (when it releases), and this is also a good chance to check out the upcoming game after the Escape mode was shown off at E3 this month.

Alex 'Goldenboy' Mendez will be hosting the event, while Jourdan 'Ribs' Ribeiro and Jacob 'PR' Arce will be on the analysis panel. Ben 'Benson' Bowe, Guy 'Blaze' Spencer, Colin Clarke, and Loviel 'Velly' Cardwell will be casters for the event, while Jourdan Kerl is a reporter.

You can find tickets for the event right here, and you can also expect six hour-long feature episodes on Gears of War esports starting on June 21, giving a deeper look at the competitions for the game.

Are you excited to see more Gears 5?

Gears 5

Related texts

Gears 5Score

Gears 5

REVIEW. Written by Adam Holmberg

"It's hard to describe just how much more fun it is compared to Gears of War 4."

Loading next content