English
Gamereactor
news
Destiny

Destiny servers going offline today to prepare for Rise of Iron

An estimated eight hours of outage for Guardians to endure.

You're watching

Preview 10s
Next 10s
Advertisements

There will be planned maintenance of Destiny's servers today in preparation for a patch preceding the upcoming Rise of Iron DLC.

Rise of Iron is less than two weeks away and, as with all DLC, a patch is coming prior to the launch, and that is today.

At 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm BST, and 5pm CEST the servers will go down and you won't even be able to log-in. Good news, though, as you should be able to access them again by 4pm PT, 7pm ET, 12am BST, and 1am CEST (Friday). Between these times the 2.4.0 patch should begin pre-downloading and some may have to download another small patch after the servers are online again.

Rise of Iron will be released on September 20 for PS4 and Xbox One.

Destiny

Related texts

Destiny: Rise of IronScore

Destiny: Rise of Iron

REVIEW. Written by Paul Davies

"It feels like the end of the road for Destiny before the true sequel. Having said that, it remains a road well worth travelling."

Destiny: The Taken KingScore

Destiny: The Taken King

REVIEW. Written by Mike Holmes

"It builds on the base game and improves it in almost every way, and while it might be pricey, it's an essential expansion for fans."



Loading next content


Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy