Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Front page
news
Dead by Daylight

Dead by Daylight's next killer is Ghost Face from Scream

Asymmetrical horror title gets September release date on Nintendo Switch.

Ghost Face from Scream is set to be the next killer in Dead by Daylight, Behaviour Interactive's online asymmetrical horror game, it was revealed yesterday. The spooky-looking mask, which many of you will recognise from the popular slasher movie series, will join what's becoming a star-studded line-up of horror favourites, although when it will happen isn't entirely clear.

What's more, the leaves will be falling from the trees when BI releases the game on Nintendo Switch. The studio plans on bringing the game, along with four chapters, to the hybrid console on September 24. In essence, that means players will be hunting each other with one of nine different killers, and there will be ten survivors to choose from (and three cosmetic packs too).

For more info about the game, which is also celebrating its third anniversary this week, head over to Twitch or YouTube at 3pm EST / 7pm BST / 8pm CET on May 31, when the studio will be detailing their plans for the year. Expect announcements, as well as an in-depth look at both Ghost Face and the upcoming Switch version.

Dead by Daylight