Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Front page
news
Borderlands 3

Borderlands 3 Celebration of Togetherness coming today

Gearbox CEO Randy Pitchford clarified that this won't be about cross-play, even though that is coming after launch.

Gearbox hasn't been shy in showing off Borderlands 3 ahead of its release on September 13 for PC, PS4, and Xbox One, and today we're getting... something else. You see, the Borderlands Twitter account has invited us to enjoy a Celebration of Togetherness today at 07:00 Pacific Time (15:00 BST, or 16:00 CEST), which we can watch on YouTube.

Considering Borderlands' co-operative focus as a series, there's a lot that this 'Togetherness' could be referring to, but Gearbox CEO Randy Pitchford has taken to Twitter to clarify that this isn't going to be about cross-play:

"Some folks may be speculating that this thing tomorrow may be about cross play. Tomorrow's thing is awesome, but *not* about cross-play. But, Good News: We are committed to supporting cross-play for Borderlands 3 with our partners as soon as practicable after launch."

What could it be then? Well, we'll just have to wait until this afternoon to find out. For now though, be sure to read our E3 impressions and watch Claptrap introduce us to the flora and fauna of the game.

You watching

Preview 10s
Next 10s
Advertisements

You watching

Preview 10s
Next 10s
Advertisements
Borderlands 3