Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Front page
news
Black Desert Online

Black Desert Online getting PS4 beta on August 9

The game releases on PS4 later in August, and pre-orders are open now for the various editions of Pearl Abyss' MMO.

Pearl Abyss has revealed that Black Desert Online will have a beta test on PS4 between August 9 (at 08:00 BST, 09:00 CEST) and August 13 (at 10:00 BST, 11:00 CEST), just before the launch date of August 22, and this can be played without a PlayStation Plus subscription. All you need to do is sign up right here.

All participants get an exclusive Sky Hawk pet at launch, letting players loot items, increase Knowledge Gain Chance, and find rare monsters, although player data will reset at the end of the event. For more details on the beta you can head this way.

You can pre-order various editions right now, with a pre-order trailer down below, and the Deluxe and Ultimate Editions grant you 40-hour early access to the full game, with PS Plus members also getting a 10% discount on all pre-order editions.

On top of that a free content is available for Black Desert Online players on Xbox One, including new skills for the Ninja, three new world bosses, and more, as you can read about here.

Will you be trying the beta out?

You watching

Preview 10s
Next 10s
Advertisements

You watching

Preview 10s
Next 10s
Advertisements
Black Desert Online

Related texts

Loading next content