Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

Front page

Apple Arcade landing this month

It'll cost £4.99 a month (or regional equivalent) and feature over 100 games, some of which are exclusive to the service.

Subscription services are all the rage right now, and now more details have been revealed regarding Apple Arcade, coming on September 19 to over 150 countries and costing $4.99 USD a month (£4.99, or €4.99).

This was featured during the Apple event last night (which also unveiled the new iPhone 11) and we'll be able to play over 100 games, some of which are actually exclusive to Apple Arcade as well, including 4v4 multiplayer game Lego Brawls, landing on September 19.

Beyond a Steel Sky and Sonic Racing will also be featured, available to play on mobile devices as well as Mac or Apple TV. DualShock 4 and Xbox controller support is also featured in certain cases.

Those interested are apple to get a one-month free trial, and you can even play offline, with one subscription covering up to six players with Family Sharing.

"We are so excited to launch Apple Arcade on the App Store. A curated selection of over 100 new and exclusive games from many of the most innovative game developers in the world is the perfect complement to the App Store's existing massive catalog of games," said Phil Schiller, Apple's senior vice president of Worldwide Marketing.

"We think customers of all ages are going to be delighted that a single subscription gives the whole family unlimited access to the full catalog of amazing Apple Arcade games, all without any ads or additional purchases, while knowing every game must meet Apple's high privacy standards."

Other games on the service include Gameloft's Ballistic Baseball; ChuChu Rocket! Universe; Exit the Gungeon; Overland from Finji; Pac-Man Party Royale; Blowfish's Projection: First Light; Rayman Mini; and many more.

Will you sign up?

You watching

Preview 10s
Next 10s