Gamereactor UK. Watch the latest video game trailers, and interviews from the biggest gaming conventions in the world. Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

UFC 2010 Undisputed

All the UFC fighters revealed

Demo out on April 29

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field

THQ have now announced all the fighters that will appear in UFC 2010 Undisputed, including legends exclusive to the PS3 version and TUF10 fighters exclusive to various retail promotions. A demo will be released on April 29 featuring light heavyweights Mauricio "Shogun" Rua, Quintin "Rampage" Jackson, "Sugar" Rashad Evans, and champion Lyoto "The Dragon" Machida. The demo will first be made available to members of the Undisputed community, so sign up if you want a code for it.

The rosters does have a number of surprise inclusions. Current Strikeforce contenders Dan Henderson, Andrei Arlovski and Fabricio Werdum are in the game. As are cut UFC fighters like Eddie Sanchez, Denis Kang, Karo Parisyan, Frank Trigg and Caol Uno. Eddie Sanchez is especially intriguing as he last fought in the UFC back in December 2008 and he was never considered a star. Arlovski is a former UFC champion who last fought in the UFC in March 2008, while Werdum was cut after losing to Junior dos Santos in October 2008. Maybe there in there as fillers in a stacked heavyweight division.

On the other hand there are some omissions such as welterweight contender Paul Daley, who stormed into the UFC with knock outs of Martin Kampmann and Dustin Hazelett, lightweight Jim Miller, welterweight Matt Brown, and middleweight Jorge Rivera are also fighters I would have liked to have seen in there. Other fighters we would have liked to see in there are Antonio Rogerio Noguiera (Lil Nog), George Sotiropolous, Ben Saunders and Sam Stout. But where is Wanderlei Silva? One of the most recognised fighters in the sport? Surely The Axe Murderer should have been in the roster at both middleweight and light heavyweight? It would appear as though this is some kind of typo, though.

The most noticeable absence however, is obviously Randy "The Natural" Couture, UFC hall of famer and former champion at both light heavyweight and heavyweight. He is signed to appear in EA Sports MMA, and that deal would appear to be of the exclusive kind. A few fighters, including Dan Henderson and Frank Trigg will appear in both titles.

UFC 2010 Undisputed

Mostapha Al-Turk (new)
Andrei Arlovski
Pat Barry (new)
Shane Carwin (new) (interim champion)
Junior Dos Santos (new)
Todd Duffee (new)
Kevin "Kimbo Slice" Ferguson (new)
Mirko "Cro Cop" Filipovic
Gabriel Gonzaga
Antoni Hardonk
Heath Herring
Marcus Jones (exclusive to retail promotion)
Cheick Kongo
Brock Lesnar (champion)
Justin McCully
James McSweeney (exclusive to retail promotion)
Frank Mir
Roy Nelson (exclusive to retail promotion)
Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira
Eddie Sanchez
Brendan Schaub (exclusive to retail promotion)
Dan Severn (legend exclusive to PS3 version)
Stefan Struve (new)
Cain Velasquez
Fabricio Werdum

Heavyweight/Light heavyweights
Mark Coleman
Brandon Vera

Light Heavyweights
Ryan Bader
Stephan Bonnar
Jason Brilz (new)
Luiz Cane (new)
Steve Cantwell (new)
Rashad Evans
Forrest Griffin
Matt Hamill (new)
Quinton "Rampage" Jackson
Keith Jardine
Jon Jones (new)
Chuck Liddell
Lyoto Machida (champion)
Tito Ortiz
Mauricio "Shogun" Rua
Thiago Silva
Krzysztof Soszynski (new)

Light Heavyweight/Middleweights
Vitor Belfort (new)
Michael Bisping
Rich Franklin
Wilson Gouveia
Dan Henderson
Anderson Silva (champion)

Yoshihiro Akiyama (new)
Ricardo Almeida
Alan Belcher (new)
Patrick Cote (new)
Kendall Grove
Dennis Kang (new)
Chris Leben
Demian Maia
Nate Marquardt
Drew McFedries
Dan Miller (new)
Yushin Okami
Nate Quarry (new)
Chael Sonnen (new)

Martin Kampmann
Mike Swick

UFC 2010 Undisputed

Thiago Alves
Carlos Condit (new)
Marcus Davis
Jon Fitch
Royce Gracie (legend exclusive to the PS3 version)
Dan Hardy (new)
Dustin Hazelett (new)
Matt Hughes
Anthony Johnson
Dong Hyun Kim (new)
Josh Koscheck
Chris Lytle
Karo Parisyan
Amir Sadollah
Georges St-Pierre (champion)
Paulo Thiago (new)
Frank Trigg (new)
James Wilks (new)

B.J. Penn
Diego Sanchez
Matt Serra
Sean Sherk

Nate Diaz
Frankie Edgar (champion)
Efrain Escudero
Terry Etim (new)
Spencer Fisher
Kenny Florian
Hermes Franca
Tyson Griffin
Clay Guida (new)
Joe Lauzon
Gray Maynard
Cole Miller (new)
Ross Pearson (new)
Kurt Pellegrino (new)
Jens Pulver (legend exclusive to the PS3 version)
Dennis Siver (new)
Joe Stevenson
Caol Uno (new)

UFC 2010 Undisputed

Related texts

UFC 2010 UndisputedScore

UFC 2010 Undisputed

REVIEW. Written by Bengt Lemne

"So you wanna be a fighter?" or perhaps just a gamer... The choice is yours in this year's edition of the official game of the UFC.

Loading next content