Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Front page
news
Pokémon Sword/Shield

A Pokémon Direct stream is taking place tomorrow

Despite Sword and Shield releasing already last year, we're getting 20 minutes of "new Pokémon information" this week.

If you've been enjoying Pokémon Sword and/or Shield then there's more good news, as Nintendo has revealed that a Pokémon Direct is coming tomorrow at 06:30 PT (14:30 GMT, 15:30 CET) to reveal "roughly 20 minutes of new Pokémon information".

You can catch the Direct here, but it's unclear what's going to be there. We had similar livestreams before the release of Sword and Shield, so it's interesting to see that we're getting 20 minutes of content after the game has been out for nearly two months.

Just recently Adidas teamed up with Pokémon for new products, including shoes and shirts, so it's a good time to be a fan of the series, especially with the new games on the Nintendo Switch (check out our review of the new titles here).

What can we expect to see in the Direct?

Pokémon Sword/Shield

You watching

Preview 10s
Next 10s
Advertisements

You watching

Preview 10s
Next 10s
Advertisements

Related texts

Pokémon Sword/ShieldScore

Pokémon Sword/Shield

REVIEW. Written by Magnus Groth-Andersen

"Sword/Shield innovates by having one foot resting in the essence of what makes the Pokémon universe what it is today, while having the other dipped into new waters."



Loading next content