Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Front page
news
Pokémon Go

A One Piece version of Pikachu is hitting Pokémon Go

We'll also be able to get a new outfit for our trainer, and changes are coming to appraisals and Charged Attacks in Trainer Battles too.

Niantic Labs and The Pokémon Company are keeping themselves busy when it comes to Pokémon Go these days, as there are rumours about Team Rocket landing with the next update, and now we know courtesy of Instagram that a collaboration with One Piece is also on the way, meaning Pikachu can wear a new hat.

As reported by Serebii, this will run from July 22 at 04:00 UTC to July 29 at the same time (05:00 BST, 06:00 CEST each day), with a Straw Hat Pikachu appearing in the game worldwide, with a straw hat outfit also available for trainers too.

Japanese fans even have a One Piece to see, which will be placed in Kumamoto with a PokéStop featuring art from Eiichiro Oda, helping to support the city after an earthquake last year.

As if all this wasn't enough, Niantic Support revealed more news on Twitter, revealing that they're rolling out a new appraisal system to provide more details on your Pokémon's stats, as well as updating the Charged Attack mechanic in Trainer Battles, with a video provided on Twitter to showcase this.

Are you after the cute Pikachu variant below?

Pokémon Go

You watching

Preview 10s
Next 10s
Advertisements

You watching

Preview 10s
Next 10s
Advertisements

Related texts

Pokémon GoScore

Pokémon Go

REVIEW. Written by Clover Harker

"It isn't without its flaws, but what's there is engaging, innovative, and most importantly, fun."

Loading next content